COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Shadow Throne (the Ascendance Trilogy, Book 3)


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Jennifer A. Nielsen is the acclaimed author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Ascendance Series: The False Prince, The Runaway King, and The Shadow Throne. She also wrote the New York Times bestselling Mark of the Thief trilogy: Mark of the Thief, Rise of the Wolf, and Wrath of the Storm; the stand-alone fantasy The Scourge; the historical thrillers A Night Divided, Resistance, and Words on Fire; the second book in the Horizon series, Deadzone; Book Six of the Infinity Ring series, Behind Enemy Lines; and The Traitor's Game series: The Traitor's Game, The Deceiver's Heart, and The Warrior's Curse. Jennifer lives in northern Utah with her husband, their children, and a perpetually muddy dog.


Praise for the Ascendance Series:

A New York Times Notable Children's Book
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
A Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Children's Book Selection
Winner of the Cybils Award for Middle-Grade Fantasy & Science Fiction A page-turner. -- New York Times Book Review Sage proves to be a compelling character whose sharp mind and shrewd self-possession will make readers eager to follow him into a sequel. -- Wall Street Journal A swashbuckling origin story . . . chock-full of alluring details for adventure-loving boys. -- Los Angeles Times An impressive, promising story. -- Publishers Weekly, starred review Ruthless ambition, fierce action and plotting, complex characters, and lots of sword play keep pages flipping. -- Kirkus Reviews Should appeal to fans of . . . Suzanne Collins. . . . A sure-fire mix of adventure, mystery, and suspense. -- The Horn Book A fast-paced and thrilling read with twists and turns that never let up. -- School Library Journal

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Back to top