Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Seven Sisters 04. The Pearl Sister
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

From the #1 Australian and New Zealand bestselling author, Lucinda Riley.

About the Author

Lucinda Riley was born in 1965 in Ireland, and after an early career as an actress in film, theatre and television, wrote her first book aged twenty-four. Her books have been translated into thirty-seven languages and continue to strike an emotional chord with all cultures around the world. The Seven Sisters series specifically has become a global phenomenon, creating its own genre, and there are plans to create a seven-season TV series. Her books have been nominated for numerous awards, including the Italian Bancarella prize, The Lovely Books award in Germany, and the Romantic Novel of the Year award. In 2020 she received the Dutch Platinum award for sales over 300,000 copies for a single novel in one year - an award last won by J K Rowling for Harry Potter. In collaboration with her son Harry Whittaker, she also devised a series of books for children called The Guardian Angels series, based on stories told to her children whenever they were facing a challenging situation. Harry then wrote the books, and they are now being published internationally. Though she brought up her four children mostly in Norfolk in England, in 2015 she fulfilled her dream of buying a remote farmhouse in West Cork, Ireland, which she always felt was her spiritual home, and indeed this was where her last five books were written. Lucinda was diagnosed with cancer in 2017 and died on June 11th 2021, surrounded by her family.

Reviews

Kitty's tangled history and its equally snarled connections to CeCe's origins unravel at a leisurely pace, with much lore about pearl fishing, aboriginal culture, and Australian race relations adding interest. -- Kirkus Reviews, USA
Delicious reading. -- Daily Mail
Lucinda paints another epic tale of love, loss and discovery. -- My Weekly
This is like going on a fantastic literary holiday - a magical mystery tour of hope and dreams . . . The locations evocative, the descriptions exquisite and the story woven like ribbons through time and history. I was transported to a world of amazement as well as art. -- The Book Trail
Spanning continents and decades, this is a well-researched and compelling novel on an epic scale. -- Sunday Express
Every corner of the world has become a thrilling new adventure with master storyteller Lucinda Riley . . . Told through a breath-taking panorama of captivating stories, their fates and fortunes are painted on a broad canvas and all created from a vast sweep of the imagination. -- Lancashire Evening Post
Riley's meticulous research and attention to detail immerse readers in historical background and bring CeCe and Kitty to life. Fans of Kristin Hannah, Kate Morton, and Riley's previous novels will adore this. -- Booklist, USA
The Pearl Sister is absolutely wonderful . . . Lucinda enthralls and mesmerizes as she weaves the modern and the historical settings together so finely there's not a crack to be found in either the plot or the pacing. -- Random Things Through My Letterbox


Customer Questions & Answers
Is there another book after the Sun Sister? Thank you and hoping there is - Customer question on
18 Jun 2020
Answer this question
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top