COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Roller Girl
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The New York Times bestselling story of friendship, self-belief, and finding your place in the world - no matter how tough it might be. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Liz Pichon.

About the Author

Victoria Jamieson worked as a children's book designer before becoming a full-time illustrator. She has also worked as a portrait artist aboard a cruise ship, and has lived in Australia, Italy and Canada. She now lives with her family in Portland, Oregon, where she maintains a not-so-secret identity as Winnie the Pow, skater with the Rose City Rollers Roller Derby League.

Reviews

A wonderful story about friendship, self-belief and SERIOUSLY awesome girls! -- Robin Stevens, bestselling author of Murder Most Unladylike
This spiky, winning graphic novel captures the bittersweetness of finding a new passion and saying goodbye to your former, more uncertain self * New York Times *
A refreshing, witty story of trying, failing, reinvention, ambition, team spirit and how to be a decent friend * Guardian *
Vivid and funny . . . The graphic format makes it fizz . . . And the contact sport of roller derby makes for a fascinating setting. Expressive, fearsomely physical and dominated by women, the author brilliantly conveys its appeal * Observer *
A note-perfect middle-grade story of friendships lost and rebuilt, wrapped up in lively graphic novel form. Astrid is a peach of a hero, a likeable misfit desperate to be a great skater like her idol. Her discovery that it's not as easy as it looks will resonate with anyone who's ever dreamed of glory and fallen flat on their face; her response to disappointment will lift the heart -- Susie Day, author of Pea's Book of Best Friends
Roller Girl's message of self-discovery, friendship, and perseverance will roll its way right into your heart -- Raina Telgemeier, bestselling author of Sisters
Full of charm . . . Don't let this one roll past * Kirkus *
Readers will stand up and cheer * Publishers Weekly *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top