Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Revolutionary Russia, 1891-1991


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Orlando Figes is the author of eight books on Russia that have been translated into twenty-seven languages; they include The Whisperers, A People's Tragedy, Natasha's Dance, and Just Send Me Word. A professor of history at Birkbeck, University of London and a frequent contributor to The New York Review of Books, Figes is the recipient of the Wolfon History Prize, the W. H. Smith Literary Award, the NCR Book Award, and the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, among others.


"A primer intended for readers unfamiliar with the territory, it sparkles with ideas, vivid storytelling, poignant anecdotes, and pithy phrases . . . Fresh and dramatic." --Victor Sebestyen, The Sunday Times (London) "Elegant, lucid...Few writers have conveyed the splendors and horrors--indeed, the often grinding bleakness--of Russian history as well as Figes, and he is in full form here . . . A refreshing new perspective on the antecedents behind today's headlines." --Star Tribune (Minneapolis)

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » History » Europe » Russia
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top