Free Shipping to Singapore

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Quarry
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

The third novel from the bestselling Swedish author and winner of the CWA International Award 2010. For fans of Henning Mankell and Stieg Larsson.

About the Author

Johan Theorin s first novel, Echoes from the Dead, won The Swedish Crime Academy s Best First Novel award in 2007, and went on to win the CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger in 2009. His second novel, The Darkest Room, won the Best Swedish Novel 2008, and the CWA International Dagger in 2010. Throughout his life, Johan has been a regular visitor to the Baltic island of land, where many of his books are set. His mother's family - sailors, fishermen and farmers - have lived there for centuries, nurturing the island's rich legacy of strange tales and folklore. A journalist by profession, Johan lives in Gothenburg, Sweden.

Reviews

"If you like Stieg Larsson, try a much better Swedish writer" * Observer * "The latest Swedish sensation" * The Times * "Powerful" * Guardian * "Haunting" * Independent * "Nerve-jangling" * Metro *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top