COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Princess Alice Disaster


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Ex-nurse and policewoman Joan Lock has written eight non-fiction police/crime books, including three on Scotland Yard's first detectives and a history of the British Women Police - a subject on which she is an authority. Dead Born (Hale, 2001), the second of her seven volume Victorian crime series was based around the Princess Alice disaster. Joan has also written short stories, radio plays and radio documentaries, as well as working as a columnist on the leading police journal, Police Review, and Red Herrings, the magazine of the Crime Writers Association.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top