Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Now in November
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

First published in 1934, NOW IN NOVEMBER is American author Josephine W. Johnson's lyrical and an indelible portrait of the Depression and Dust Bowl years in America.

About the Author

Josephine Johnson, (1910-1990), published eleven works in her lifetime. NOW IN NOVEMBER was awarded the Pulitzer Prize in 1934 and is her greatest achievement.

Reviews

Very beautiful prose, simple yet bright with imagery and so distinctive that one could mistake no single paragraph for the work of any other writer. Johnson belongs in the tradition of Emily Bronte and Emily Dickinson * New York Times Book Review *
First published in 1934, five years before The Grapes of Wrath, its calm, near Biblical rural voice won the Missouri-born 24-year-old author a deserved Pulitzer Prize * Irish Times *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top