Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Nothing Bad Ever Happens Here


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Heather Rose is the Australian author of eight novels. Heather's most recent novel, Bruny, won the ABIA 2020 General Fiction Book of the Year. Her seventh novel, The Museum of Modern Love, won the 2017 Stella Prize. It also won the 2017 Christina Stead Prize and the 2017 Margaret Scott Prize. It has been published internationally and translated into numerous languages. Both The Museum of Modern Love and The Butterfly Man were longlisted for the International Dublin Literary Award. The Butterfly Man won the Davitt Award in 2006, and in 2007 The River Wife won the international Varuna Eleanor Dark Fellowship. Bruny and The Museum of Modern Love are both in development for the screen, and the play of The Museum of Modern Love premiered at Sydney Festival in 2022. Heather writes with Danielle Wood under the pen-name Angelica Banks and their Tuesday McGillycuddy children's series has twice been shortlisted for the Aurealis Awards for best children's fantasy. Angelica Banks is also published internationally. Heather lives by the sea in Tasmania.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
Back to top