COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Not Like The Movies
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

What happens when your life is a rom-com...but you don't even believe in true love?

About the Author

Kerry Winfrey is the author of Love and Other Alien Experiences and Things Jolie Needs to Do Before She Bites It. She has written for many websites, including HelloGiggles. When she is not writing, she is most likely baking yet another batch of cookies or watching far, far too many romantic comedies. She lives with her husband, baby, and dog in the middle of Ohio.

Reviews

"Winfrey excels at upending typical romantic comedy tropes, and Chloe is a complicated, realistic, believable character. Sitcoms, movies, and music are all heavily referenced in the story; fans of the TV series New Girl will no doubt love this book. A quirky novel perfect for rom-com fans and readers looking for a little sweet escapism."--Kirkus Reviews

"Humor and love abound in Winfrey's delightfully meta rom-com...This is a winner."--Publishers Weekly (starred review) "The sparkling dialog and hilarious banter in this second in Winfrey's series (after Waiting for Tom Hanks) will dazzle readers craving a self-aware rom-com. Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Nora Ephron."--Library Journal "Kerry Winfrey follows up last summer's delicious Waiting for Tom Hanks with this deliriously lovely rom-com...Hopeful, heartfelt, and poignantly tender, Not Like the Movies is the ideal title for late summer, a simultaneously warm and bittersweet package that feels just like this time of year."--Entertainment Weekly

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top