Free Shipping to Singapore

Singapore's Best Prices on the Biggest Range of Products

Mr. Gum and the Biscuit Billionaire
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

This is weird, wacky and one in a million: a cross between Roald Dahl and Monty Python. Mr. Gum is back in this second hilarious book and he's as nasty as ever! In fact, he's absolutely grimsters. But this book's not just about him. Read this book and you'll meet a gingerbread man named Alan Taylor who has electric muscles! Plus, all our favourite characters are back: the little girl called Polly, the evil butcher called Billy William The Third, and the very wise man, Friday O'Leary. And, who could forget loveable Jake the dog, or the angry fairy who lives in Mr. Gum's bathtub and whacks him on the head with a frying-pan? This book will have you crying with laughter!

About the Author

Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams. Praise for Mr Gum: `Smooky palooki! This book is well brilliant!' - Jeremy Strong `Worryingly splendid' - Guardian NOT FOR BORERS! Andy Stanton studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out. Before becoming a children's writer he was a film script reader, a market researcher, an NHS lackey, a part-time sparrow and a grape. Today he is best-known for the hilarious and much-loved Mr Gum books, which are published in 34 countries worldwide in over 30 languages. The series has won numerous awards, including the inaugural Roald Dahl Funny Prize, the Red House Children's Book Award and two Blue Peter Book Awards. Featuring a cast of weird and wonderful characters, the brilliantly anarchic Mr Gum adventures have become must-reads for children everywhere. Well, probably not in space - but everywhere else. In 2016, You're A Bad Man, Mr Gum! celebrates its 10th anniversary and will be published as an Egmont Modern Classic. Andy Stanton lives in North London. He has many interests, but best of all he likes books, comedy and music (even jazz). His favourite expression is `good evening' and his favourite word is `captain'. So now you know!

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top