Free Shipping to Singapore

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Moving Target
By

Rating
Product Details

About the Author

Christina Diaz Gonzalez is the award-winning author of Moving Target, The Red Umbrella and A Thunderous Whisper. Her books have received numerous honors and recognitions including the Florida Book Award and the Nebraska Book Award. They have also been named the American Library Association's Best Fiction for Young Adults, a Notable Social Studies Trade Book for Young People, and the International Reading Association's Teachers' Choice. Learn more at christinagonzalez.com.

Reviews

Praise for Moving Target "A grand adventure! The spunky heroine must decipher riddles, follow clues, and make life-or-death decisions. An exciting and entertaining adventure... that will keep readers engaged until the cliffhanger ending and leave them waiting for the next book." -- Kirkus Reviews "Gonzalez has created an action-packed mystery . . . A cliff-hanger ending will keep readers anxiously awaiting the next installment. Fans of Jude Watson's Loot and Chris Grabenstein's Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library will devour this series opener." -- School Library Journal "Moving Target is a story with so much of what I love: secret history, ancient relics, a breathtaking pace, and characters I can't help but root for." -- Matthew J. Kirby, Edgar Award-winning author of Icefall "Christina Diaz Gonzalez weaves a tight, twisty, heart-in-your-throat adventure that delivers thrill after thrill." -- Jude Watson, author of Loot Praise for Return Fire, the sequel to Moving Target Readers will root for Cassie and stay with her to the nail-biting end. -- Kirkus Reviews Praise for The Red Umbrella A Top Ten Indie Next List Pick2011 Best Fiction for Young Adults "Gonzalez enters the literary scene with this exceptional historical novel." -- Kirkus Reviews"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Back to top