Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The King's Buccaneer


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Raymond E. Feist is the international bestselling author or co-author of twenty one novels, including Magician, Silverthorn, A Darkness at Sethanon, Faerie Tale, The Kings Buccaneer, Talon of the Silver Hawk, and King of Foxes. Feist is a graduate of the University of California, San Diego, and resides in Southern California with his family. He travels, collects wine, and lives and dies with the San Diego Chargers.


Feist's fifth book in the Riftwar series, begun in 1982 with Magician , is a lively coming-of-age adventure. Prince Nicholas, youngest son of the prince of Krondor, becomes a man and a leader while foiling ancient enemies of his people and his house. Nicholas, who has a club foot, is sent to his uncle the duke of Crydee to learn the responsibilities that accompany privilege. He and his squire, Harry, fall in love with two well-born girls and enter into rivalry with Marcus, the duke's son. When Crydee is invaded, slavers take the survivors of the slaughter, including Marcus's sister, Margaret, and her companion, Lady Abigail, who is the object of Nicholas's and Marcus's rivalry. To rescue them, Nicholas leads a small band to the pirate stronghold of Freeport. Here they discover deeply sinister motivations behind the attack and kidnapping, and Nicholas and Harry must quickly confront adult worries and judgments. Carefully developing his characters, their societies and their rules of magic, Feist once again delivers a superior, rousing adventure. (Nov.)

"An entertaining tale of high-seas adventure and exotic fantasy." --Locus.

"A superior rousing adventure." -- Publishers Weekly

Set in the fantasy world of Midkemia, Feist's popular fantasy saga enters its second generation as an inexperienced prince faces dark magics as ``the king's buccaneer.'' Previewed in Prepub Alert, LJ 7/92. Commemorating the tenth anniversary of its first publication, the expanded volume of Magician presents the definitive version of the story that launched the novels of the Riftwar.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top