COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Huntress
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The gripping international bestseller, perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz

About the Author

Kate Quinn is a native of southern California. She attended Boston University, where she earned a Bachelor's and Master's degree in Classical Voice. A lifelong history buff, she has written four novels in the Empress of Rome Saga, and two books in the Italian Renaissance detailing the early years of the infamous Borgia clan. All have been translated into multiple languages. She and her husband now live in Maryland with two black dogs named Caesar and Calpurnia.

Reviews

'If you enjoyed The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris, read The Huntress by Kate Quinn' Kristin Hannah, Washington Post

'Richly evocative and totally gripping' Sunday Times

'A riveting tale that combines both the gripping saga of war with the suspense of a thrilling chase... An utter triumph!' Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Orphan's Tale

'Immersive and suspenseful...packs a real historical punch . . . Kate Quinn brings a fascinating side of WW2 brilliantly to life.' Hazel Gaynor, bestselling author of The Lighthouse Keeper's Daughter

'Prepare to be spellbound! The Huntress masterfully draws you in and doesn't let you go.' Susan Meissner, bestselling author of As Bright as Heaven

'A gripping and elegant historical mystery not to be missed' Bookbub

'A great choice for historical fiction fans, particularly of World War II-set novels, mystery readers, or anyone seeking well-crafted stories in which good triumphs over evil' Library Journal (starred review)

'An impressive historical novel sure to harness WWII-fiction fans' attention...portraying three touching, unpredictable love stories; the suspenseful quest for justice; and the courage involved in confronting one's greatest fears.' Booklist (starred review)

'Kate Quinn has created nothing less than a masterpiece of historical fiction' Jennifer Robson, bestselling author of Goodnight from London

'Well-researched and vivid segments are interspersed detailing Nina's backstory... a fierce yet vulnerable antecedent to Lisbeth Salander.' Kirkus Reviews

'Quinn delivers a suspenseful WWII tale of murder and revenge. This exciting thriller vividly reveals how people face adversity and sacrifice while chasing justice and retribution.' Publishers Weekly

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top