Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Honey Girl
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

MORGAN ROGERS is a queer Black millennial. She writes books for queer girls who are looking for their place in the world. She lives in Maryland with her pets. Honey Girl is her debut novel.

Reviews

"With imagery that leaps from the pages, HONEY GIRL is a brilliant debut. A story about finding your place in the world, about finding love--and accepting it by learning to love yourself. Prepare for this one to vault its way to the top of your TBR pile." -- Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author

"For all the sweet charm of the blossoming love between Grace and Yuki, the book is especially notable for its celebration of friendship, especially in queer communities, and for exploring the many ways relationships can be meaningful and intimate beyond romance... A strong romantic fiction debut that will appeal to readers looking for a story of true love via self-discovery." -- *STARRED REVIEW* KIRKUS REVIEWS "Honey Girl is an absorbing read, and deftly captures the trappings of millennial life, especially for queer Black, Indigenous and people of color characters in American cities. Its expansion on what a love story can be feels restorative, especially as we cross the threshold into our second year of a pandemic during which expressing love has become more important than ever. This is the kind of non-YA coming-of-age novel the world could use more of." -- Sarah Neilson for Seattle Times "Rogers's debut novel is a soul-stirring rom-com in reverse."--OPRAH MAGAZINE "HONEY GIRL is an emotional, heartfelt, charming debut, and I loved every moment of it. Morgan Rogers is an incredible talent; she creates characters I couldn't stop thinking about, and who I loved immediately. I can't wait to see what she does next." -- Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal "HONEY GIRL is a fun, heartfelt and uncompromising look at the risks we take to find love and discover who we are. Morgan Rogers' unique and often poetic prose makes you feel found. It makes you feel seen, no matter who you are. There is a sweetness to HONEY GIRL you'll want to savor for a very long time!" -- Catherine Adel West, author of Saving Ruby King "A captivating story--readers will be rooting for Grace to come into her own." -- Yaffa S. Santos, author of A Taste of Sage "Pitch-perfect... readers will find plenty to appreciate in this rom-com."--PUBLISHERS WEEKLY "One of the best parts of this book is the friendships. These friends listen to, support, and love each other...For fans of Queenie and The Bride Test."--SHELF AWARENESS "With a cast of diverse and underrepresented characters, Rogers's debut is a beautiful story of learning to love in so many ways: untraditionally, through deep hurt, through mental illness, and through struggles with which readers can relate. Highly recommended."--LIBRARY JOURNAL "It's earnest and funny and captures that time after you finish school when you have a life crisis in such a poetic and awesome way. Also, lesbian romance with an astronomy PhD?! YES PLEASE!" -- Felicia Day on Instagram OprahMag.com - "27 Most Anticipated Romance Novels"
Cosmo - "30 New LGBTQ+ Books to Add to Your Reading List in 2021"
Goodreads - "The Most Anticipated Books of 2021"
Refinery 29 - "22 Great Books To Kick Off Your New Year's Resolution To Read More"
BookRiot - "Exciting Queer Women, Bisexual, and Lesbian Books Coming Out in Early 2021"
Brit + Co - "15 Highly Anticipated Novels We Can't Wait to Read in 2021"
The Rumpus - "What to Read"
Betches - "The Betches Winter 2020-2021 Reading List"
BuzzFeed - "16 Queer Love Stories To Read This Pride Month"
Bookish - "Women's Fiction Rave Reviews on NetGalley"
Autostraddle - "69 Queer and Feminist Books Coming Your Way"
OprahMag.com - "32 LGBTQ Books That Will Change the Literary Landscape in 2021"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top