Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Forgotten Story


Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Winston Graham returns to Poldark country in this Victorian murder mystery on the Cornish coast.

About the Author

Winston Graham was the author of more than forty novels, including The Walking Stick, Angell, Pearl and Little God, Stephanie and Tremor. His novels have been widely translated and his famous Poldark series has been developed into two television series shown in twenty-four countries. Many of Winston Graham's books have been filmed for the big screen, the most notable being Marnie, directed by Alfred Hitchcock. Winston Graham was a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature and in 1983 was awarded the OBE. He died in July 2003.


Mr. Graham's characterisation is always convincing and the backgrounds effective
*Daily Telegraph*

A discreet drama of a crime with a pleasant peripheral romance

One can safely rely on Mr. Graham. He is one of the few authors who bring a nice subtle touch into the treatment of plot and characters
*Irish Independent*

Mr. Graham writes vividly and briskly
*The Scotsman*

Chillingly convincing....memorable characters
*Liverpool Post*

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top