Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Fade Away (Myron Bolitar Mysteries
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Harlan Coben is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of numerous suspense novels, including Don't Let Go, Home, Fool Me Once, Run Away, The Boy from the Woods, and Win, as well as the multi-award-winning Myron Bolitar series. He has more than seventy-five million copies in print worldwide, he is now published in forty-five languages around the globe, and his books have been #1 bestsellers in more than a dozen countries. Harlan Coben lives in New Jersey.

Reviews

Wisecracking sports agent Myron Bolitar returns with style in his third mystery (after Deal Breaker and Dropshot). This time, Myron is given a chance to return to professional basketball after being sidelined by a heartbreaking injury 10 years ago. No, the owner of the New Jersey Dragons doesn't want Myron to play. He wants him to use his skills as a onetime FBI undercover agent ("the worst kept secret in the continental United States") to find a missing player and former rival. The hunt for the absent player turns up an ugly web of complications that include a dead body, blackmail, a nasty custody suit, out-of-control gambling and thugs intent on revenge. Myron finds himself dragged in deeper than expected as the case stirs unresolved issues from his own past. With the help of his lethally loyal pal Win, he untangles the mess with bravado and not a little personal pain. Coben writes a fast-moving narrative in a style witty enough to keep pace without straining too hard. (Dec.)

"Brilliant . . . perfect for fans of Sue Grafton, Robert B. Parker, and everyone else."-Nancy Pickard, author of The Scent of Rain and Lightning

"Fast action, snappy dialogue . . . [an] enjoyable read."-The Toronto Star

"Great fun."-Houston Chronicle

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top