COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Computer Security Fundamentals


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

  • Chapter 1: Introduction to Computer Security
  • Chapter 2: Networks and the Internet
  • Chapter 3: Cyber Stalking, Fraud, and Abuse
  • Chapter 4: Denial of Service Attacks
  • Chapter 5: Malware
  • Chapter 6: Techniques Used by Hackers
  • Chapter 7: Industrial Espionage in Cyberspace
  • Chapter 8: Encryption
  • Chapter 9: Computer Security Technology
  • Chapter 10: Security Policies
  • Chapter 11: Network Scanning and Vulnerability Scanning
  • Chapter 12: Cyber Terrorism and Information Warfare
  • Chapter 13: Cyber Detective
  • Chapter 14: Introduction to Forensics
  • Chapter 15: Cybersecurity Engineering
  • Glossary
  • Appendix A: Resources
  • Appendix B: Answers to the Multiple Choice Questions

About the Author

Dr. Chuck Easttom is the author of 26 books, including several on computer security, forensics, and cryptography. He has also authored scientific papers on digital forensics, cyber warfare, cryptography, and applied mathematics. He is an inventor with 16 computer science patents. He holds a Doctor of Science in cyber security (dissertation topic: a study of lattice-based algorithms for post quantum cryptography) and three master's degrees (one in applied computer science, one in education, and one in systems engineering). He also holds 44 industry certifications (CISSP, CEH, etc.) He is a frequent speaker at cybersecurity, computer science, and engineering conferences. He is a Distinguished Speaker of the ACM and a Senior member of the IEEE and a Senior member of the ACM. Dr. Easttom is also a reviewer for five scientific journals and Editor in Chief for the American Journal of Science and Engineering. You can find out more about Dr. Easttom and his research at

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Computers » Networking » General
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top