Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Collected Works of Jim Morrison


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Jim Morrison (1943-1971) was a poet, playwright, and the lead singer, composer, and lyricist for The Doors. Prior to his death, Morrison self-published three deluxe volumes of his poetry, The Lords/Notes on Vision (1969), The New Creatures (1969), and An American Prayer (1970) as well as The Lords and the New Creatures (1970). Posthumous works include Wilderness: The Lost Writings of Jim Morrison, Volume I (1988) and The American Night: The Lost Writings of Jim Morrison, Volume II (1990).


The Collected Works of Jim Morrison is a revelation for fans, particularly those eager to look beyond the Lizard King Lothario persona. — People

As thought-provoking as it is provocative and, beyond the priapic bluster, Morrison is ­elegiac, too. — inews.co.uk

Morrison wrote that 'we had a great visitation of energy,' proclaimed that 'the ancient ones' time has come again,' urged readers to 'enter again the sweet forest/enter the hot dream.' While he deliberately drove down toad-squirmy backroads of primal terror, ecstasy was often naked in the shotgun seat, spinning jeweled pinwheels, peeling a peach. — Tom Robbins, from the foreword, “Fireflies of the Apocalypse"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top