Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Christmas Wish
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

In the tradition of The Snowman, The Polar Express, and the many books of Jan Brett this cozy Nordic tale filled with extraordinary photographs will have readers of all ages believing in the magic of Christmas. This is one to pull out every year and savor.

About the Author

LORI EVERT is the author ofThe New York TimesbestsellerThe Christmas Wish,The Tiny Wish,The Reindeer WishandThe Brave Puppy.She and her family created The Wish books together. They split their time between Minnesota and Norway. PER BREIEHAGEN is an award-winning, internationally acclaimed photographer from Norway. His credits include National Geographic, Audubon, and The New York Times Magazine.He created the images for The Wish Books with his daughter, Anja, and wife, Lori Evert.

Reviews

"A captivating Christmas story with a magic all its own." --Starred, Kirkus Reviews

"...rosy-cheeked Anja looks like she's stepped out of a fairy tale, and Breiehagen's delicious (and, necessarily, digitally altered) photographs of her riding on the back of a polar bear and meeting Santa amid the snowy pines of the North Pole create the sense that magic is very real." -- Starred, Publishers Weekly

"[The Christmas Wish] points to both the timelessness and the otherworldliness of a child's Christmastime wonder." --The Horn Book

"...this cozy Nordic tale filled with extraordinary photographs will have readers of all ages believing in the magic of Christmas. This is one to pull out every year and savor." --The Children's Book Review

"Dreams have never been so photogenic." --USA Today

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top