Free Shipping to Singapore

Singapore's Best Prices on the Biggest Range of Products

Best Editorial Cartoons of the Year

First published in 1972, the annual series has been widely acclaimed as a concise yet far-ranging pictorial history of each year's events. In addition, many volumes have featured a foreword by a distinguished history maker, reporter, or interpreter of historic events. Providing special insight into the cartoonist's art have been the following notables: James J. Kirkpatrick, syndicated columnist Daniel Patrick Moynihan, United States senator Jerry Robinson, syndicated editorial cartoonist Barry Goldwater, United States senator Hubert Humphrey, United States senator The 1982 edition contains more than 360 editorial cartoons reflecting the best efforts of 141 cartoonists, along with an illuminating foreword by Pulitzer Prize-winning cartoonist Mike Peters. He discusses how a cartoonist conceives the ideas for his daily work. ABOUT THE EDITOR Charles Brooks is past president of the Association of American Editorial Cartoonists and was a cartoonist for the Birmingham (Ala.) News for thirty-eight years. He has been the recipient of thirteen Freedom Foundation awards, a national VFW award, two Vigilante Patriot awards, and a Sigma Delta Chi award for editorial cartooning.
Product Details
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top