COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Beekeeper of Aleppo
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The International Number One Bestseller, for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Kite Runner

About the Author

Brought up in London, Christy Lefteri is the child of Cypriot refugees. She is a lecturer in creative writing at Brunel University. The Beekeeper of Aleppo was born out of her time working as a volunteer at a Unicef supported refugee centre in Athens.

Reviews

This book dips below the deafening headlines, and tells a true story with subtlety and power * Esther Freud *
This compelling tale had me gripped with its compassion, its sensual style and its onward and lively urge for resolution * Daljit Nagra *
Christy Lefteri has crafted a beautiful novel, intelligent, thoughtful; and relevant. I'm recommending this book to everyone I care about. So I'm recommending this book to you * Benjamin Zephaniah *
Vivid, haunting prose * Daily Mail *
A read that champions the resilient human spirit. * Fabulous, Sunday Mirror *
A harrowing adventure story that's informative as well as immersive. * Sunday Express *
A hard read and not always enjoyable and or relaxing, but well worth it. I came away with a much greater insight and deeper understanding of the plight of refugees. Christy takes us through Nuri and Afra's detailed journey so beautifully that we experience every step with them and feel every heartbreak. -- Jenny Proudfoot, Features Editor * Marie Claire *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top