COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Bach's Cello Suites, Volumes 1 and 2


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Volume I
Chapter 1: Historical Background
Chapter 2: The Preludes
Chapter 3: The Allemandes
Chapter 4: The Courantes
Chapter 5: The Sarabandes
Chapter 6: The Optional Dances
Chapter 7: The Gigues
Chapter 8: Summary and Conclusions
Appendix: Analytical Designations
Appendix: Analytical DesignationsVolume IIContents
Table of Contents for Volume II: Music Examples
Chapter 1: Music Examples for the Historical Background
Chapter 2: Music Examples for the Preludes
Chapter 3: Music Examples for the Allemandes
Chapter 4: Music Examples for the Courantes
Chapter 5: Music Examples for the Sarabandes
Chapter 6: Music Examples for the Optional Dances
Chapter 7: Music Examples for the Gigues

Promotional Information

Extensive analyses of the most beloved of Bach's works

About the Author

Allen Winold, Professor of Music Emeritus at Indiana University's Jacobs School of Music, has written numerous books on music theory and history. He has been an active composer, arranger, violinist, and conductor, and has given master classes and seminars throughout the world.


. . . these volumes are a fascinating, comprehensive, and incredibly detailed look into the solo cello works of Bach. Recommended for those who like theory and in-depth, analytical discussions of Bach's music.April 1, 2009

-- G. P. * Strings Magazine *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top