Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Any Day Now
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Robyn Carr is an award-winning, #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than sixty novels, including highly praised women's fiction such as Four Friends and The View From Alameda Island and the critically acclaimed Virgin River, Thunder Point and Sullivan's Crossing series. Virgin River is now a Netflix Original series. Robyn lives in Las Vegas, Nevada. Visit her website at www.RobynCarr.com.

Reviews

The second title in RITA Award-winning and best-selling Carr's splendid Sullivan's Crossing series.... Carr addresses serious problems realistically and sympathetically while seamlessly weaving them into the fabric of her engrossing story. Characters from the first installment pop in and out like old friends. -Booklist, starred review on ANY DAY NOW

An enjoyable read that showcases Carr's exceptional storytelling abilities and her keen eye for detail. This particular story is about overcoming demons and forging a new life. Readers will be able to relate to the compelling heroine and her struggles.... This is a perfect feel-good read to curl up in a chair with while visiting for the first time or revisiting the folks of Sullivan's Crossing. -RT BOOK REVIEWS on ANY DAY NOW Insightfully realized central figures, a strong supporting cast, family issues, and uncommon emotional complexity make this uplifting story a heart-grabber that won't let readers go until the very end.... A rewarding (happy) story that will appeal across the board and might require a hanky or two. -Library Journal, starred review on What We Find Robyn Carr has done it again... What We Find is complex, inspirational, and well-written. A romance that truly inspires readers as life hits them the hardest. -San Francisco Review Journal With this tale of the soothing splendor of the land and our vulnerability, Carr sets the bar for contemporary romance. The well-paced plot, engaging and well-defined characters, and an inviting setting make Carr's latest an enhancement not only to the romance shelves but to any fiction collection.
-Booklist, starred review, on What We Find A layered, well-paced plot and flawed, three-dimensional characters whom readers will care about make this a quick and entertaining read for those who relish contemporary family sagas with strong female characters as well as readers who like their stories tinged with romance. -Library Journal on The Life She Wants The summer flies by as old wounds are healed, new alliances are formed, and lives are changed forever... with strong relationship dynamics, juicy secrets, and a heartwarming ending, it's a blissful beach read. -Kirkus Reviews on THE SUMMER THAT MADE US This novel of sisters and secrets has a pleasant setting, a leisurely pace, and a sweet story line for Krista that will please fans of Carr's Virgin River series. Themes of responsibility, forgiveness, and the agony and ecstasy of female relatives will appeal to readers of Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs. -Booklist on THE SUMMER THAT MADE US No one can do small-town life like Carr.
-RT Book Reviews on The Wanderer

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top